UNESCO World Heritage 

Luther | Bauhaus | Garden Kingdom | Elbe

Nowhere else in Germany you will find such a density of UNESCO World Heritage sites as in the World Heritage Region. Within a radius of just 35 km, our region boasts four UNESCO World Heritage sites: the Luther Memorials in Wittenberg, the Bauhaus (including the mastershouses and the Dessau-Törten housing estate with balcony access / "Laubenganghäuser") in Dessau, the Dessau-Wörlitz Garden Kingdom and the Biosphere Reserve Middle Elbe. All these places have one thing in common: they are unique in the world!

Video file

An overview of all UNESCO World Heritage Sites in our region

Luther | Bauhaus | Garden Kingdom

A marketing association for the region